letzte Kommentare / Was ist mit der... sid / Füße... anna hucke / Hallöchen anna hucke


16
Februar
EATING disORDER = SOCIAL disORDER
A lot of girls and women today have eating disorders.

An eating disorder is a way of hurting yourself.
You start eating less and less until you completely stop eating.
It comes with not feeling good enough in your own body. Eating disorders are like an illness which you can not get rid of. Mostly, it begins with the will to get slimmer and skinnier because of some insecurities.

The more affected victims of these illnesses and disorders are women. This problem grows more and more in the rich parts of our modern world. Most women have these thoughts daily: Am I too fat? How much can I eat? Why don’t I look like these models? Am I skinny enough? Am I ugly? And our society supports these thoughts by magazines, photoshop apps, web sites and advertisements. Not only in fashion magazines we can see how we, girls and women, are “supposed” to look like.

But we shouldn’t change for anyone but ourselves.
The society and the media cannot dictate how we should look. We are not dolls. No one can build or form us. Not even we ourselves. We are as we are. And we should be liked and loved as we are.

I think it can be ok if you want to lose weight.
But the problem I am talking about is wanting to lose weight because you think: “Oh, if I lose weight, I will be better and more people will like me then”. Here I think there must come a radical change.

We need to feel good again in our bodies. We need to love ourselves even if we have a belly, or even if we aren’t skinny. We need to love ourselves because we are worth it.

kommentieren

Online for 2251 days
Last update: 2020.06.03, 21:46
status
You're not logged in ... login
menu
search
 
calendar
Februar 2020
Mo
Di
Mi
Do
Fr
Sa
So
 
 
 
 
 
 1 
 2 
 3 
 4 
 5 
 6 
 7 
 8 
 9 
10
11
12
13
14
15
17
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29